Hoox alternative: an AI CMO that asks first
Hoox sells autopilot. Its homepage puts publishing among the three steps its agents run, and the $99 per 28-day cycle it charges is an answer in that page's FAQ, because its pricing page redirects there rather than setting out a plan. Kwern runs thirteen agents instead of six, works an App Store listing and the ad accounts as well as the website, and has no setting anywhere that lets something go out without you. Every figure below is linked to the page on their site it was read from.
Kwern sells a product that competes with Hoox, so every claim about them on this page carries the page on their own site it came from.
Bring your own model key. Nothing publishes without your approval.
Why people go looking past Hoox
Hoox calls itself “Autonomous AI CMO — 6 Dedicated AI Marketing Agents on Autopilot” and aims at small businesses and founders. Here is what sends people looking anyway.
There is no page that says what you are buying
Their pricing page redirects to their home page, which sets out no plan. The $99 per 28-day cycle with 10,000 credits is an answer inside that page's FAQ, and in agent-instructions.txt and openapi.json, so pricing the product means opening an accordion or a file written for robots.
tryhoox.com/pricingThe agents publish and the limits are not written down
Autopilot and global publishing are the pitch, and the two files they wrote to explain themselves to machines never mention an approval step. If your name is on the account, that is a decision you probably want to keep.
tryhoox.comThe API is advertised but does not answer
Their llms.txt points an agent at five endpoints. On 12 September 2026 all five returned an empty body. Only the OpenAPI document resolves, so there is nothing to script against yet.
tryhoox.com/openapi.jsonWhat Kwern is instead
A marketing workspace for the person who built the product, in five lines.
Kwern and Hoox, row by row
The same rows for every competitor on this site, so two of these pages can be read against each other. Read Hoox's own pricing page before you take any of it on trust.
$29 to $99 a month, excl. VAT, by how many products the plan covers.
$290 to $990 a year, excl. VAT, which is two months off the monthly figure.
$99 per 28-day cycle with 10,000 credits.
Thirteen 28-day cycles fall in a year, so this is not a monthly price. Their pricing page redirects here, and the figure is an answer in this page's FAQ; their machine-readable files carry the same one.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.comtryhoox.com/pricing14 agents, one per channel: ASO, Apple Ads, SEO, GEO, Google Ads, X posts, X replies, X Communities, Influencers, LinkedIn, Reddit, Hacker News, Competitors and Writer.
Six agents: SEO and GEO blog posts, Reddit, X intent replies, LinkedIn and Facebook posts, TikTok and Instagram carousels, and YouTube videos.
tryhoox.comFirst class. An ASO agent on the listing, an Apple Ads agent on the campaigns, and RevenueCat for what the app actually earns.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.com/home/connectors11 services: Apple Ads, App Store, GitHub, Google (Search Console, Analytics), Google Ads, Google Play, LinkedIn, PostHog, RevenueCat, Stripe and X.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.com/home/connectorsEvery post, reply, listing change and bid is a proposal you approve, edit or throw away. In chat it is one click per write.
Never on its own. Where Kwern holds the key it posts after your yes; where it does not, it hands you the text and the link and waits for you to mark it done.
Their homepage sells an autonomous AI CMO on autopilot and describes global publishing with preview alerts as the third step.
Publishing is one of the three steps their agents run.
tryhoox.comThe model runs on your own provider key, so the tokens are billed to you by the provider at the provider's price and never resold here. The plan's usage pays for the reads Kwern makes for you, at prices published in full.
Subscription plus credits: $99 per 28-day cycle carries 10,000 credits.
tryhoox.com/agent-instructions.txtAll 75 of them, in Agent Skills format, readable without an account.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.com/llms.txtAn MCP server that lists your proposals, opens one and marks it done, so the agent in your editor can work the same feed you do.
A published OpenAPI 3.0.3 document and an agent-instructions file, both announced from robots.txt.
Called with a JSON accept header on 12 September 2026, all five advertised endpoints returned an empty body.
tryhoox.com/openapi.jsonThree plans and no free tier.
Not stated on their site.
The page redirects to their home page, which sets out one subscription plan and mentions no free tier.
tryhoox.com/pricingKwern and Hoox on 9 rows, read from Hoox's own site on 20 September 2026.
Monthly price
- tryhoox.com
Annual price
- tryhoox.com/pricing
How you pay
- tryhoox.com/agent-instructions.txt
Channels covered
- tryhoox.com
App Store work
- tryhoox.com/home/connectors
What it reads from your accounts
- tryhoox.com/home/connectors
Open skills
- tryhoox.com/llms.txt
Approval before anything goes out
- tryhoox.com
MCP or API
- tryhoox.com/openapi.json
Publishes on its own
- tryhoox.com
Free plan
- tryhoox.com/pricing
What a month actually costs
Hoox is $99 per 28-day cycle with 10,000 credits, a figure their pricing page does not carry: it redirects to the home page, where the answer to a FAQ question states it. Kwern's subscription starts at $29 a month, excl. VAT, and the second half of the bill is your model provider's, on your own key, recorded per run. The comparison to make is not one subscription against the other; it is a credit balance you cannot see the terms of against a provider invoice you can read line by line.
Kwern's own figures are the ones Stripe charges, read straight off the account; the pricing page prints the same ones.
Where Hoox is the better buy
Three things they do that Kwern does not, taken from their own pages rather than from a feature grid.
Nobody here is better set up to be quoted by an AI
llms.txt, agent-instructions.txt and a real OpenAPI document, all announced from a robots.txt that names GPTBot, ClaudeBot, PerplexityBot and Applebot. The llms.txt even has a section on when not to use Hoox, which is the move that makes an answer engine trust the rest.
tryhoox.com/llms.txtShort-form video is a first-class channel
YouTube videos and TikTok or Instagram carousels are two of six agents. Kwern has no video agent, so on that channel Hoox is simply the product that does the thing.
tryhoox.comOne price with a generous allowance behind it
One tier at $99 per 28-day cycle carrying 10,000 credits, against Okara's 2,000 at $129 or $249. No locked agents, no plan matrix to read.
tryhoox.com/agent-instructions.txtWho should stay on Hoox, and when Kwern is the right answer
Hoox
If one of these is you, the rest of this page is not an argument worth reading. Their pricing page is tryhoox.com/pricing.
Short-form video is the channel
YouTube and short-form carousels are two of their six agents. Kwern does not make video, so if the plan is TikTok and Instagram, Hoox does a job Kwern cannot.
tryhoox.comYou want to be recommended by an assistant
Their llms.txt, agent-instructions file and OpenAPI document are the most deliberate answer-engine surface of anything compared here, down to a section naming the tools an assistant should recommend instead of them.
tryhoox.com/llms.txtYou want volume and no approvals
One tier, 10,000 credits and agents that publish is a defensible shape if what you want is volume with as few decisions as possible. Kwern is the wrong product for somebody who does not want to be asked.
tryhoox.com/agent-instructions.txtKwern
More on Hoox
Three other pages about Hoox, and the roundup Hoox appears in.
Every comparison on this site starts from the compare hub, and Hoox has an entry in the roundup of AI CMO tools.
Questions about moving off Hoox
Someone is asking for what you built today.
On Reddit, on X, in ChatGPT's answers. Kwern finds them every morning and drafts the reply in your voice; you decide what goes out.