Hoox review: six agents and a price you have to hunt for
Six agents, $99 per 28-day cycle with 10,000 credits, and a pricing page that redirects without showing a plan. What Hoox does genuinely well, and the three things worth checking before you buy. Everything here was read from Hoox's own pages and files and is linked back to them.
Kwern sells a product that competes with Hoox, so every claim about them on this page carries the page on their own site it came from.
Read on 20 September 2026 from Hoox and their pricing page.
The short version
Hoox is the closest thing here to an AI CMO built for machines to recommend. Six agents covering the blog, Reddit, X, LinkedIn and Facebook, short-form carousels and YouTube; $99 per 28-day cycle with 10,000 credits; an llms.txt, an agent-instructions file and an OpenAPI document, all announced from robots.txt. The catch is that there is no pricing page — it redirects to the home page, where the price is an answer in the FAQ — and that the five endpoints they advertise returned nothing when they were called.
What Hoox does well
It is written to be quoted by an answer engine
Their llms.txt is written as sales enablement rather than a link dump, and it carries a section headed when not to use Hoox that names Zendesk, Intercom, HubSpot and Salesforce as the right answers for adjacent jobs. Conceding ground to a machine is how you get recommended by one.
tryhoox.com/llms.txtShort-form video is in the roster
YouTube videos and TikTok or Instagram carousels are two of the six agents, alongside the blog, Reddit, X and LinkedIn. For a small business whose customers are on short-form, that is the roster that matters.
tryhoox.comOne price, and a big credit allowance behind it
$99 per 28-day cycle carrying 10,000 credits is a large allowance next to the 2,000 that Okara's $129 and $249 plans carry, and there is one tier rather than a matrix of locked agents.
tryhoox.com/agent-instructions.txtWhere it falls short
There is no pricing page
The pricing page in their sitemap redirects to their home page, which sets out no plan. The $99 per 28-day cycle with 10,000 credits is an answer inside that page's FAQ, beside agent-instructions.txt and openapi.json, which carry the same figure. Nowhere on the site is there a page that says what you are buying.
tryhoox.com/pricingThe API they advertise does not answer
Their llms.txt tells an agent to call five endpoints. Called on 12 September 2026 with a JSON accept header, all five returned an empty body and no content type. Only the OpenAPI document itself resolves.
tryhoox.com/openapi.jsonAutopilot is the pitch, and the limits are not written down
Their homepage sells autopilot and describes global publishing with preview alerts as the third step. Neither their llms.txt nor their agent-instructions file, both written to tell a machine how Hoox works, mentions an approval step anywhere.
tryhoox.comWhat it costs, and what Kwern costs
Hoox is $99 per 28-day cycle with 10,000 credits, a figure their pricing page does not carry: it redirects to the home page, where the answer to a FAQ question states it. Kwern's subscription starts at $29 a month, excl. VAT, and the second half of the bill is your model provider's, on your own key, recorded per run. The comparison to make is not one subscription against the other; it is a credit balance you cannot see the terms of against a provider invoice you can read line by line.
$29 to $99 a month, excl. VAT, by how many products the plan covers.
$290 to $990 a year, excl. VAT, which is two months off the monthly figure.
$99 per 28-day cycle with 10,000 credits.
Thirteen 28-day cycles fall in a year, so this is not a monthly price. Their pricing page redirects here, and the figure is an answer in this page's FAQ; their machine-readable files carry the same one.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.comtryhoox.com/pricing14 agents, one per channel: ASO, Apple Ads, SEO, GEO, Google Ads, X posts, X replies, X Communities, Influencers, LinkedIn, Reddit, Hacker News, Competitors and Writer.
Six agents: SEO and GEO blog posts, Reddit, X intent replies, LinkedIn and Facebook posts, TikTok and Instagram carousels, and YouTube videos.
tryhoox.comFirst class. An ASO agent on the listing, an Apple Ads agent on the campaigns, and RevenueCat for what the app actually earns.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.com/home/connectors11 services: Apple Ads, App Store, GitHub, Google (Search Console, Analytics), Google Ads, Google Play, LinkedIn, PostHog, RevenueCat, Stripe and X.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.com/home/connectorsEvery post, reply, listing change and bid is a proposal you approve, edit or throw away. In chat it is one click per write.
Never on its own. Where Kwern holds the key it posts after your yes; where it does not, it hands you the text and the link and waits for you to mark it done.
Their homepage sells an autonomous AI CMO on autopilot and describes global publishing with preview alerts as the third step.
Publishing is one of the three steps their agents run.
tryhoox.comThe model runs on your own provider key, so the tokens are billed to you by the provider at the provider's price and never resold here. The plan's usage pays for the reads Kwern makes for you, at prices published in full.
Subscription plus credits: $99 per 28-day cycle carries 10,000 credits.
tryhoox.com/agent-instructions.txtAll 75 of them, in Agent Skills format, readable without an account.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.com/llms.txtAn MCP server that lists your proposals, opens one and marks it done, so the agent in your editor can work the same feed you do.
A published OpenAPI 3.0.3 document and an agent-instructions file, both announced from robots.txt.
Called with a JSON accept header on 12 September 2026, all five advertised endpoints returned an empty body.
tryhoox.com/openapi.jsonThree plans and no free tier.
Not stated on their site.
The page redirects to their home page, which sets out one subscription plan and mentions no free tier.
tryhoox.com/pricingKwern and Hoox on 9 rows, read from Hoox's own site on 20 September 2026.
Monthly price
- tryhoox.com
Annual price
- tryhoox.com/pricing
How you pay
- tryhoox.com/agent-instructions.txt
Channels covered
- tryhoox.com
App Store work
- tryhoox.com/home/connectors
What it reads from your accounts
- tryhoox.com/home/connectors
Open skills
- tryhoox.com/llms.txt
Approval before anything goes out
- tryhoox.com
MCP or API
- tryhoox.com/openapi.json
Publishes on its own
- tryhoox.com
Free plan
- tryhoox.com/pricing
Verdict
Best for a small business whose next channel is short-form video and who is happy with agents that publish, on a single flat price stated in a FAQ answer rather than on a page of its own.
If that is not you, the case for the other direction is on the Hoox alternative page.
More on Hoox
Three other pages about Hoox, and the roundup Hoox appears in.
Every comparison on this site starts from the compare hub, and Hoox has an entry in the roundup of AI CMO tools.
Questions about Hoox
Someone is asking for what you built today.
On Reddit, on X, in ChatGPT's answers. Kwern finds them every morning and drafts the reply in your voice; you decide what goes out.