Kwern vs Hoox: autopilot or approval?
Hoox is an autonomous AI CMO in the literal sense: six agents, autopilot in the headline, and publishing described as a step the agents run. Kwern runs thirteen agents and will not publish anything without you; approval is not a setting it has. Hoox's $99 per 28-day cycle with 10,000 credits is a FAQ answer on their home page rather than a pricing page; Kwern's starts at $29 a month, and the model is billed to your own provider key.
Kwern sells a product that competes with Hoox, so every claim about them on this page carries the page on their own site it came from.
The whole table
9 rows, the same 9 every comparison on this site uses. Read Hoox's own pricing page beside it: a comparison written by one of the two products is worth exactly as much as the sources under it.
$29 to $99 a month, excl. VAT, by how many products the plan covers.
$290 to $990 a year, excl. VAT, which is two months off the monthly figure.
$99 per 28-day cycle with 10,000 credits.
Thirteen 28-day cycles fall in a year, so this is not a monthly price. Their pricing page redirects here, and the figure is an answer in this page's FAQ; their machine-readable files carry the same one.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.comtryhoox.com/pricing14 agents, one per channel: ASO, Apple Ads, SEO, GEO, Google Ads, X posts, X replies, X Communities, Influencers, LinkedIn, Reddit, Hacker News, Competitors and Writer.
Six agents: SEO and GEO blog posts, Reddit, X intent replies, LinkedIn and Facebook posts, TikTok and Instagram carousels, and YouTube videos.
tryhoox.comFirst class. An ASO agent on the listing, an Apple Ads agent on the campaigns, and RevenueCat for what the app actually earns.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.com/home/connectors11 services: Apple Ads, App Store, GitHub, Google (Search Console, Analytics), Google Ads, Google Play, LinkedIn, PostHog, RevenueCat, Stripe and X.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.com/home/connectorsEvery post, reply, listing change and bid is a proposal you approve, edit or throw away. In chat it is one click per write.
Never on its own. Where Kwern holds the key it posts after your yes; where it does not, it hands you the text and the link and waits for you to mark it done.
Their homepage sells an autonomous AI CMO on autopilot and describes global publishing with preview alerts as the third step.
Publishing is one of the three steps their agents run.
tryhoox.comThe model runs on your own provider key, so the tokens are billed to you by the provider at the provider's price and never resold here. The plan's usage pays for the reads Kwern makes for you, at prices published in full.
Subscription plus credits: $99 per 28-day cycle carries 10,000 credits.
tryhoox.com/agent-instructions.txtAll 75 of them, in Agent Skills format, readable without an account.
Not stated on their site.
tryhoox.com/llms.txtAn MCP server that lists your proposals, opens one and marks it done, so the agent in your editor can work the same feed you do.
A published OpenAPI 3.0.3 document and an agent-instructions file, both announced from robots.txt.
Called with a JSON accept header on 12 September 2026, all five advertised endpoints returned an empty body.
tryhoox.com/openapi.jsonThree plans and no free tier.
Not stated on their site.
The page redirects to their home page, which sets out one subscription plan and mentions no free tier.
tryhoox.com/pricingKwern and Hoox on 9 rows, read from Hoox's own site on 20 September 2026.
Monthly price
- tryhoox.com
Annual price
- tryhoox.com/pricing
How you pay
- tryhoox.com/agent-instructions.txt
Channels covered
- tryhoox.com
App Store work
- tryhoox.com/home/connectors
What it reads from your accounts
- tryhoox.com/home/connectors
Open skills
- tryhoox.com/llms.txt
Approval before anything goes out
- tryhoox.com
MCP or API
- tryhoox.com/openapi.json
Publishes on its own
- tryhoox.com
Free plan
- tryhoox.com/pricing
What Kwern actually does
What Hoox actually does
They describe themselves as “Autonomous AI CMO — 6 Dedicated AI Marketing Agents on Autopilot”, for small businesses and founders. Three things they do well, from their own pages.
Nobody here is better set up to be quoted by an AI
llms.txt, agent-instructions.txt and a real OpenAPI document, all announced from a robots.txt that names GPTBot, ClaudeBot, PerplexityBot and Applebot. The llms.txt even has a section on when not to use Hoox, which is the move that makes an answer engine trust the rest.
tryhoox.com/llms.txtShort-form video is a first-class channel
YouTube videos and TikTok or Instagram carousels are two of six agents. Kwern has no video agent, so on that channel Hoox is simply the product that does the thing.
tryhoox.comOne price with a generous allowance behind it
One tier at $99 per 28-day cycle carrying 10,000 credits, against Okara's 2,000 at $129 or $249. No locked agents, no plan matrix to read.
tryhoox.com/agent-instructions.txtThe price difference is not the headline number
Hoox is $99 per 28-day cycle with 10,000 credits, a figure their pricing page does not carry: it redirects to the home page, where the answer to a FAQ question states it. Kwern's subscription starts at $29 a month, excl. VAT, and the second half of the bill is your model provider's, on your own key, recorded per run. The comparison to make is not one subscription against the other; it is a credit balance you cannot see the terms of against a provider invoice you can read line by line.
Kwern's own figures are the ones Stripe charges, read straight off the account; the pricing page prints the same ones.
When Hoox is the right answer, and when Kwern is
Hoox
Short-form video is the channel
YouTube and short-form carousels are two of their six agents. Kwern does not make video, so if the plan is TikTok and Instagram, Hoox does a job Kwern cannot.
tryhoox.comYou want to be recommended by an assistant
Their llms.txt, agent-instructions file and OpenAPI document are the most deliberate answer-engine surface of anything compared here, down to a section naming the tools an assistant should recommend instead of them.
tryhoox.com/llms.txtYou want volume and no approvals
One tier, 10,000 credits and agents that publish is a defensible shape if what you want is volume with as few decisions as possible. Kwern is the wrong product for somebody who does not want to be asked.
tryhoox.com/agent-instructions.txtKwern
Can you use both?
There is no technical reason you cannot, but there is a practical one: both write long-form for search, and two agents aiming at the same keywords is how a site ends up with several thin posts about one query. If you run both, give Hoox the short-form video it is good at and let Kwern keep the site, the App Store listing and the replies.
More on Hoox
Three other pages about Hoox, and the roundup Hoox appears in.
Every comparison on this site starts from the compare hub, and Hoox has an entry in the roundup of AI CMO tools.
Kwern and Hoox, asked plainly
Someone is asking for what you built today.
On Reddit, on X, in ChatGPT's answers. Kwern finds them every morning and drafts the reply in your voice; you decide what goes out.